sabung ayam online
akun pro thailand
Akun Pro Thailand
akun pro thailand
akun pro thailand
Akun Pro Slot ovo
Mahjong Ways
sabung ayam online
Rajawalitoto Link Alternatif
2023 to see 9 State Assembly elections in India, a litmus test for upcoming 2024 Lok Sabha polls - The Front Affairs

The Front Affairs

2023 to see 9 State Assembly elections in India, a litmus test for upcoming 2024 Lok Sabha polls

In 2023 elections are to be held in 9 states across North-East, Central, West and South India. Election results from these states may predict people’s choice for upcoming 2024 Lok Sabha elections. States which are up for election are Tripura, Meghalaya, Nagaland, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Mizoram, Rajasthan and Telangana. It is likely predicted that these assembly elections will set trends and roadmap of upcoming Lok Sabha elections of 2024.
Out of these 9 States Tripura, Karnataka and Madhya Pradesh has majority BJP government. Meghalaya and Nagaland has NDA (BJP led alliance) governments. Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh has Congress majority governments. Telangana and Mizoram are having majority governments of regional parties like Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) and Mizo National Front (MNF) respectively.
Elections to Jammu and Kashmir assembly also speculated to be held in 2023 but not announced by the Government. Jammu and Kashmir under Presidential rule since October 31, 2019 when article 370 was removed and the State of Jammu and Kashmir was bifurcated into Union Territories of Jammu and Kashmir and Ladakh.

Key Battle ground States

Madhya Pradesh, Karnataka, Rajasthan, Telangana and Chhattisgarh are considered to be influential battle ground states as these States will have a tough contest between two National parties Bhartiya Janata Party(BJP) and Indian National Congress(INC) with exception of Telangana where Bharat Rashtra Samathi (BRS) is dominant party in the State and All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) is dominant in Hyderabad city area. Tripura will likely have contest Between BJP and Communist Party (Marxist). Meghalaya likely to have contest of National People’s Party (political ally of BJP) and Trinamool Congress. Mizoram to have contest between Mizo National Front (MNF) an ally of Congress at State level with Zoram People’s Movement (ZPM). Nagaland to have contest between National Democratic Alliance (NDA) parties Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) and Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party (NDPP) with Naga People’s Front (NPF).

Leave a Comment